On The Baby Front

So in past personal blogs, like my MySpace blog, I’ve included updates on what’s going on with my pregnancy. However, I haven’t done that in a while, so I’ll catch you guys up. I’m 37 weeks along as of today. So I’m between “full term” and “due”. So in other words, it could happen at any minute, but it’s more likely than not to wait a couple of more weeks. But I could be in labor tonight. Who knows?

My baby should be around six pounds right now, but is actually about seven and a half; so she’s going to be a little bigger than average, most likely. She’s about twenty inches long at this point, and she’s running out of room for some of the somersaults she was doing a month ago. Now, she’s settled down into a head-down position, and her feet are even staying in the same spot, so I have about a three-by-three-inch area that’s getting very sore from kicking while the rest of me is left alone, for the most part.

Right now, I’m pretty much just anxious and tired of playing the waiting game. I’m tired of being huge, and I’m tired of looking at all of this baby stuff all over my room and house and not having any use for it. I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’ll have to go through labor, and right now I just wish it would get over with, so I wouldn’t have to worry about it any more.

1 Comment »

  1. The Randomized Guy Said:

    I can’t wait!

    Hopefully labor won’t be that bad and if I can be there I’ll try my best to help you anyway I can

    Good luck!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

